When does the contract of every Arsenal player expire?

Carlo Garganese
Carlo Garganese
  • Updated: 17 Mar 2023 22:10 GMT
  • 3 min read
Bukayo Saka, Arsenal, 2022/23

Arsenal have been resurgent in recent months thanks to some shrewd work in the transfer market and the continued emergence of some impressive young players.

Mikel Arteta has benefitted from significant investment in his playing squad over the past two summers, which has seen the Gunners become one of the biggest spenders in the market, yet they have been reaping the rewards of this on the pitch.

In order to continue their development, the Gunners will now have to make some smart decisions over the contracts of those members of their playing staff. Who needs to be tied down for longer and who needs to follow in the footsteps of Alexandre Lacazatte and be let go in the summer?

The top priority of Arteta and technical director Edu is surely to work on the extension of Bukayo Saka. It has been a deal long in the pipeline but the prodigious attacker remains under contract until only 2024. It’s not an emergency situation as yet, but if there is no movement before next summer, Gooners will become jumpy.

Indeed, it should be a relatively calm season for fans as far as contracts are concerned. Only Mohamed Elneny and Reiss Nelson have deals that will expire in 2023, at which point they could become free agents.

But Arteta will want to lay the groundwork now for the future, and that means tying down the raft of quality young players whose deals are up in 2024. That is not restricted to Saka: William Saliba and Gabriel Martinelli’s contracts expire then, too, while a decision will need to be made over captain Granit Xhaka.

When do the contracts expire of every Arsenal player?


Matt Turner: June 30, 2025

Aaron Ramsdale: June 30, 2025


William Saliba: June 30, 2024

Cedric Soares: June 30, 2024

Rob Holding: June 30, 2024

Takehiro Tomiyasu: June 30, 2025

Gabriel: June 30, 2025

Kieran Tierney: June 30, 2026

Ben White: June 30, 2026

Oleksandr Zinchenko: June 30, 2026


Mohamed Elneny: June 30, 2023

Granit Xhaka: June 30, 2024

Bukayo Saka: June 30, 2024

Thomas Partey: June 30, 2025

Martin Odegaard: June 30, 2025

Albert Sambi Lokonga: June 30, 2026

Emile Smith Rowe: June 30, 2026

Fabio Vieira: June 30, 2027


Reiss Nelson: June 30, 2023

Gabriel Martinelli: June 30, 2024

Gabriel Jesus: June 30, 2027

Eddie Nketiah: June 30, 2027