When does the contract of every Liverpool player expire?

Martin Macdonald
Martin Macdonald Updated: 11 Mar 2022 14:54 CET 3 min read
Klopp says Mohamed Salah is committed to Liverpool despite Premier League struggles

While Liverpool’s rivals spent last summer throwing their cash around and signing new players, the Anfield side instead focussed on tying key players down to new contracts.

Over the past season Virgil van Dijk, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Fabinho, Alisson and Jordan Henderson have all put pen to paper on lucrative new deals.


The club remain in a tricky position with star forwards Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane, whose contracts are still set to expire in the summer of 2023.

However over the course of the past two years the club have brought in potential replacements in the form of Diogo Jota and Luis Diaz, just in case Salah and Mane don’t wish to stay on at the club.

In 2022, the contracts of James Milner, Divock Origi, Adrian and Loris Karius will expire.

The next year in 2023 could prove to be a crucial summer for Liverpool and one that may represent the end of an era as in addition to Salah; Sadio Mane, Roberto Firmino, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain and Naby Keita will also see their current deals expire.

When do the contracts expire of every Arsenal player?


Alisson reveals transfer plans after Liverpool

Alisson: June 30, 2027

Caoimhin Kelleher: June 30, 2026

Adrian: June 30, 2022

Loris Karius: June 30, 2022


Ibrahima Konate: June 30, 2026

Andrew Robertson: June 30, 2026

Rhys Williams: June 30, 2026

Virgil van Dijk: June 30, 2025

Konstantinos Tsimikas: June 30, 2025

Trent Alexander-Arnold: June 30, 2025

Joe Gomez: June 30, 2024

Joel Matip: June 30, 2024


Fabinho: June 30, 2026

Harvey Elliott: June 30, 2026

Jordan Henderson: June 30, 2025

Curtis Jones: June 30, 2025

Thiago: June 30, 2024

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain: June 30, 2023

Naby Keita: June 30, 2023

James Milner: June 30, 2022


How does Diogo Jota compare to Liverpool’s starting trio?

Diogo Jota: June 30, 2025

Takumi Minamino: June 30, 2024

Roberto Firmino: June 30, 2023

Mohamed Salah: June 30, 2023

Sadio Mane: June 30, 2023

Divock Origi : June 30, 2022

Luis Diaz: June 30, 2027